You are here: Home SCHEDULE PAST FORUMS JULY 2013 02 - JULY - 2013



09:30-10:00 Registration & Coffee

10:15-11:00 GREETING

• Mr. Yiannis Maniatis, Minister of Energy
• Mr. Asimakis Papageorgiou, Deputy Minister of Environment, Energy & Climate Change (written speech)
• Mr. Aristomenis Syngros, President Invest In Greece
• Mr. Athanasios Petrakos, MP Messinias, Head of Energy Department, SYRIZA
• Mr. Stavros Livadas, Head of Energy and Environment, DIMAR
Coordinator: Mr. Iordanis Chasapopoulos, journalist, Mega Channel

11:00-12:00 A' PANEL: Project financing and the NSRF tools for Investment and infrastructure projects
• Participants:

Mr. Michael Masourakis - Senior Manager of Division, Economic Research Division of Alpha Bank & Member of the Executive Committee of Foundation for Economic & Industrial Research (IOBE)
Mr. Vassilios Korkidis, President National Confederation of Hellenic Commerce (ESEE)
Mr. John Panagopoulos, Senior Researcher & Coordinator of Macroeconomic Analysis and Projections Research Department A, Center of Planning and Economic Research (KEPE)
Dr. Platon Monokrousos, Head of Financial Markets Analysis, EUROBANK
Mr. Elias Lekkos, Head of Financial Analysis, Piraeus Bank
Mr. George Kavathas, President, Hellenic Confederation of Professionals, Craftsmen & Merchants (GSEVEE)
Mr. Pantelis Lamprou, Director, Compliance & Risk Management, Hellenic Exchanges Group
Coordinator: Mrs. Ada Seimanidi, Chief-Editor, A-Energy Investments

12:00-12:30 COFFEE BREAK

12:30-14:00 B' PANEL: Sustainable development and management of energy resources
• Participants:

Mr. John Retsas, Head of Investors Services Unit – INVEST IN GREECE
Mr. John Tsipouridis, President Hellenic Wind Energy Association (ELETAEN)
Mr. Konstantinos Theofilaktos, President CRES
Mr. Savas Seimanidis, Vice-President European Renewable Energies Federation
Dr. Alex Papalexopoulos, President ECCO INTERNATIONAL
Mr. Euripides Dontas, President of the Board Association of Industries in Thessaly and in Central Greece
Mr. John Chatzivassiliadis, President Institute of Energy for South East Europe (IENE)
Mr. Themis Dimitrakopoulos, Member of the Secretary of Ecological Department SYRIZA
Mr. Nikos Charalambides, Executive Director Greenpeace Greece
Coordinator: Mr. Antonis Papagiannidis, Journalist, General Manager Economia Group

14:00-15:15 C' PANEL: Investment in upgrading of electricity and gas energy networks. "Smart" networks and "smart" meters in the service of rationalized energy management
• Participants:

Dr. George Paparsenos, CEO Hellenic Gas Transmission System Operator (DESFA)
Dr. George Georgantzis, Director of Strategy & Regulatory Issues Department, Independent Power Transmission Operator (ADMIE)
Dr. Isidoros Bitellas, Head of Network Directorate, Hellenic Electricity Distribution Network Operator (DEDDIE)
Dr. Alex Papalexopoulos, President ECCO INTERNATIONAL

Mr. Konstantinos Papadopoulos, General Manager of Energy, ABB Group
Mr. Konstantinos Mavros, Vice-President of the board, Sense One Technologies
Mr. Elias Efthimiopoulos, General Manager of Aegean Energy Agency, coordinator of Aegean Islands for Sustainability DAFNI
Coordinator: Mr. John Kabouris, Director of Independent Power Transmission Operator (ADMIE), CEO office

15:15-15:45 COFFEE BREAK

15:45-17:15 D' PANEL: In search of competitive energy costs for the development and the sustainability of the Greek industry
• Participants:

Mr. Miltos Aslanoglou, Vice-President RAE
Mr. George Stamtsis, Deputy General Manager, Hellenic Association of Independent Power Producers
Mr. Christos Balaskas, General Manager, EPA Athens
Mr. Antonis Kontoleon, board member of EBIKEN
Mr. Andreas Tzouros, President Elpedison S.A. Electricity Trading*
Mr. Panagiotis Papastamatiou, Former President Hellenic Wind Energy Association (ELETAEN)
Mr. Theodore Skilakakis, European MP (via Skype)
Coordinator: Mrs. Athina Kalaitzoglou, Journalist, Energia.gr

PRESENTATION – Case Study: Mr. John Panagopoulos, 3D Engineering and Consultancy Co

Remarks: Mr. Dimitris Ibrahim, Campaigns Coordinator of Greek Office Greenpeace
Management Representative of Athens Stock Exchange,

17:15-18:15 E' PANEL: The new scenery for low voltage consumers and the new opportunities for alternative suppliers
• Participants:

Mr. Anastasios Garis, President LAGIE
Mr. Andreas Katsaros, Head of Consumers' & Environment Protection Unit, RAE: Presentation of The new Code of RAE for Electricity Supply Procurement
Mr. Grigoris Dalis, Assistant Manager, Supply Division, PPC
Mr. Dimitris Kolaitis, Secretary General of EVIKEN
Mrs. Myriam Rodrigez, Member of the Board & Executive Committee, Hellenic Wind Energy Association (ELETAEN)
Coordinator: Mr. Charis Floudopoulos, Journalist, Capital.gr

18:15-19:00 Closing Speeches and Remarks of the relevant official bodies regarding the further reform process of the RES support system.

Hellenic Association of Electricity Producers from RES (ESIAPE)
Mr. Stelios Loumakis, President Hellenic Association of Photovoltaic Energy Producers (SPEF)
Mr. Nikos Kalogerakis, President Pan-Hellenic Association of Photovoltaic Investors (PASYF)
Mr. John Sifakis, President Hellenic Association of Small Hydroelectric Power Projects (ESMYE)
Coordinator: Mr. Tryfon Alevritis, Energy In Editor